Join the Editor's Circle

Posted January 1, 2022

Take your passion for history to a new level and join the 2023 Editor’s Circle today. With your annual contributions of $500–$10,000 that you invest in the creation of Canada’s History you can help us ensure that Canada’s diverse and memorable past is shared with everyone everywhere.

The Editor’s Circle was founded in 2020 to celebrate the hundredth anniversary of Canada’s History /The Beaver magazine. Now The Beaver returns in a special print supplement within the pages of Canada’s History magazine.

An annual giving program, the Editor’s Circle supports Canada’s History’s second century of storytelling. Patrons and Supporters, whose gifts range from $500 to $10,000+, are recognized here. Integral to our editorial success, donors’ contributions empower us to share more diverse stories of Canada’s past.

We are grateful for the loyalty and generosity of all the subscribers and donors whose support helps to keep history alive — and helps us put The Beaver back into the pages of Canada’s History.

The Hudson’s Bay Company History Foundation is Founding Patron and the largest private donor to Canada’s National History Society.

Editor’s Circle Patrons ($5,000+)

A-M: Bill Caulfeild-Browne | John Cleghorn and Family | Bob & Lena Cox | Daat Charitable Foundation on behalf of Mira and Saul Koschitzky | The Jackman Foundation | Edward & Stella Kennedy | Tom Kierans & Mary Janigan | Greg Latremoille | Bruce MacLellan & Karen Girling | The Margaret Ann & Donald S. McGiverin Foundation | Gwyn Morgan & Patricia Trottier

N-Z: Dave Obee | The Pollard Family Foundation | Michael & Barbara Rea | James Richardson & Sons, Limited and Affiliated Companies | H. Sanford & Deborah Riley | David Ross & Audrey Loeb

Editor’s Circle Supporters ($500–$4,999)

A-G: E. James Arnett | The Asper Foundation | J. William Asselstine | Marilyn and Charles Baillie | Family Foundation | Douglas Barrington | Paul & Kaye Beeston | John Blachford | Honor Bonnycastle de Pencier | Janet E. Bush | Brian R. Carr | Danielle Chartier & Clay Vandel | Susan M. Church | Garry Comber | Tim Cook | Trudy Doerksen | Garfield Emerson | Martin M. Farnsworth in memory of Judith Anne Molyneux Farnsworth | David B. Flemming | Paul J. Gibbons | Charlotte Gray & George Anderson | Brian C. Grose (HBC 1964–1998)

H-M: David C. Halkett | R. Alan Hambrook | Doug & Margaret Hatlelid | Alistair Hensler in memory of Albert Arthur Hensler | Dorothy Hollingsworth in memory of her husband William Nobleman | Eleanor Huband | Brian F. Hubka | Judith Hudson Beattie | Gerald Hughes | Christl Jemelka | Paul Jones | J. Peter Jonkman | Donald Jordan | Laurence Kempffer | Audrey Kenny | Alison Taylor Love | Gary Lukassen | Lorna Marsden | Jamie Martin | Joe Martin | Dr. Cheryl Susan McWatters

N-Z: Neil Orford — Defining Moments Canada, Ltd | Richard W. Pound | Mark C. Reid | Rob Richards | Professor Donna Runnalls | Michael Slawny | Andrew Stewart | Beverley Stewart | Rodney Swarek | Richard Van Loon | Ron Veale | Brian Wadsworth | Janet Walker | Warren Walker | Melony Ward & Kevin Weiss | David & Lois Williams

Recognition in the Editor’s Circle includes your name(s) appearing in the Editor’s Circle list:

Interested in learning more?

Call Pat Gerow at 1.844.852.7377, x220 or email her at

Create Canada's history

in the company of Adventurers. Join a powerful collective of Canada’s History’s most generous contributors and commit your passion and resources to strengthen educational and youth programs, build connections among diverse Canadian communities, and embrace powerful storytelling.

Skip social share links

Related to About Us