Editor's Circle Soirée

Cover of Off the Record

You are invited to join Sasha Mullally, Chair of the Board of Directors of Canada’s National History Society, and Janet Walker, President & CEO, at the Editor’s Circle Virtual Soirée.

Date: Wednesday, May 25th
Time: 6 pm Eastern / 5 pm Central / 4 pm Mountain / 3 pm Pacific / 7 pm Atlantic

During the event, you will hear from Mark Collin Reid, Editor-in-Chief of Canada’s History, and special guest Peter Mansbridge, former chief correspondent and anchor for CBC News. They will discuss journalism as the “first draft” of history and Peter’s new memoir, Off the Record.

Three lucky attendees of this virtual event will be randomly selected to win a copy of Off the Record, courtesy of Simon & Schuster.

If you have any questions, please contact Tanja Hutter, Online Manager, by email or phone at 204.899.7966.

Join Zoom Meeting — click here

Meeting ID: 810 4192 7379
Passcode: 057156

One tap mobile +12042727920,81041927379#,*057156# Canada +14388097799,81041927379#,*057156# Canada

Dial by your location:
+1 204 272 7920 Canada
+1 438 809 7799 Canada
+1 587 328 1099 Canada
+1 647 374 4685 Canada
+1 647 558 0588 Canada
+1 778 907 2071 Canada
+1 780 666 0144 Canada

Meeting ID: 810 4192 7379
Passcode: 057156

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kemzJcbwhb

Skip social share links